HOME‎ > ‎

About LMS & Administration

General Information:

LMS is the only public middle school in Lewiston, Maine. It houses approximately 750 seventh and eighth graders. We have a diverse population with several ethnic backgrounds. Almost 20% of our school population are Somali immigrants who have chosen Lewiston for their home.

Five K-6 schools feed into LMS, and students move from LMS to Lewiston High School.

There are 63 teachers 24 Ed Techs, and 26 support staff which includes: custodial, kitchen, office and health.

In our 1:1 device environment, we offer basic academic programs through a team structure. Each grade level has three teams. We also offer programs in music, art, health, career prep, French, Project Reach, STEM, Physical Education.


Administration:

Jana Mates - Principal                             jmates@lewistonpublicschools.org

Pam Butler - Assistant Principal              pbutler@lewistonpublicschools.org          

Erik Anderson - Assistant Principal         eanderson@lewistonpublicschools.org


Dale Forrest - Athletic Directordforrest@lewistonpublicschools.org
Kit Hildebrandt - Guidance Counselorkhildebrandt@lewistonpublicschools.org       
Robin Stidworthy - Guidance Counselor
Bunny Gregoire - Guidance Secretary
Leigh Lardieri - Special Ed Supervisor    
rstidworthy@lewistonpublicschools.org
bgregoire@lewistonpublicschools.org
llardieri@lewistonpublicschools.org
Jennifer Ross - Special Ed Secretary
Wendie Bourgoin - Nurse
drancourt@lewistonpublicschools.org
wbourgoin@lewistonpublicschools.org

Lisa Bernier - Main Office Secretary
Amy Charest - Assistant Principal Secretary
Kristi Anderson  - Main Office

labernier@lewistonpublicschools.org
acharest@lewistonpublicschools.org
kbourgault@lewistonpublicschools.org