HOME‎ > ‎

About LMS & Administration

General Information:

LMS is the only public middle school in Lewiston, Maine. Enrolled are approximately 775 seventh and eighth graders. We have a diverse population with several ethnic backgrounds. Almost 20% of our school population are Somali immigrants who have chosen Lewiston for their home.

Six K-6 schools feed into LMS, and students move from LMS to Lewiston High School.

There are 68 teachers, 26 Ed Techs, and 34 support staff which includes: custodial, kitchen, office and health.

In our 1:1 device environment, we offer academic programs through a team structure. Each grade level has three teams. We also offer programs in Music, Art, Health, Career Prep, French, Project Reach, STEM, and Physical Education.


Administration:

 Jana Mates Principaljmates@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Pamela Butler Assistant Principalpbrown@@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Erik Anderson Assistant Principaleanderson@lewistonpublicschools.org 
 
 
 
 Officer Kevin Cramp    Resource Officerkcramp@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Dale Forrest Athletic Directordforrest@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Kit Hildebrandt
 Guidance Counselor
khildebrandt@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Robin Stidworthy
 Guidance Counselor
 rstidworthy@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Bunny Gregoire
Guidance Secretary
bgregoire@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Leigh Lardieri
Special Education Coordinator
llardieri@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Jennifer Ross
Special Education Secretary
 jross@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Wendie Bourgoin
School Nurse
 wbourgoin@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Lisa Bernier
Administrative Assistant
lbernier@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Amy Charest
Sr. Principal Clerk
acharest@lewistonpublicschools.org
 Kristi Anderson          Receptionist/Attendance Clerk kanderson@lewistonpublicschools.org